Ron Smith.jpg

Ron Smith

HARRISBURG – Two of four incumbents were re-elected to Harrisburg Town Council along with two political newcomers.

Councilman Ron Smith led all candidates with 1408 votes in unofficial results release Tuesday evening by the Cabarrus County Board of Elections. Councilman Rick Russo garnered 1276 votes followed by Rodney H. Dellinger with 1239. The fourth and final seat goes to Ian Patrick with 944 votes.

Rick Russo.jpg

Rick Russo

Tim Morris was a close fifth with 859, followed by Councilwoman Benita L. Conrad with 776; Councilman Christopher A. Barfield’s 640; Michael L. Hart with 578; Toni Wheeler Jenschke with 377; and John Hale with 142.

Rodney Dellinger.jpg

Rodney Dellinger

Smith, Russo, Dellinger and Patrick were elected to four-year terms. The board of elections is scheduled to canvas the vote and make it official on Friday, Nov. 15.

Ian Patrick.jpg

Ian Patrick

Get today’s top stories right in your inbox. Sign up for our daily newsletter.

Recommended for you